MitarbeiterMichael Brügge

Michael Brügge

Senior Consultant

After completing his training to be an IT systems technician, Michael Brügge studied Computer Science at Münster University of Applied Sciences. During his studies, he worked as a software engineer and was, for example, involved in implementing the cycling navigation software Naviki. He spent one practical semester abroad in the United States, where he was the head of the development team in a leading IT company. In the context of an international university cooperation, he then did his Bachelor’s thesis on successfully accessing contactless readable smartcards using an NFC-enabled Android device.

To become an IT security expert, Michael Brügge then started the master’s program “IT Security / Networks and Systems” at the University of Bochum, switching to cirosec GmbH for his thesis. In this context, he analyzed and compared standards for penetration testing.

After finishing his studies, he started working as a consultant at cirosec GmbH at the beginning of 2015. His field of activity covers everything from security assessments of web applications and their server infrastructures to the profound testing of internal networks to live-hacking presentations.

Mitarbeiter Michael Brügge

Michael Brügge

Senior Berater

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum IT-Systemelektroniker studierte Michael Brügge Angewandte Informatik an der Fachhochschule Münster. Nebenbei arbeitete er als Softwareentwickler und wirkte unter anderem an der Implementierung der Fahrradnavigationssoftware Naviki mit. Im Zuge seiner Praxisphase des Bachelorstudiums verbrachte er ein Semester in den USA. Dort war er als Leiter des Development-Teams bei einem führenden IT-Unternehmen tätig. Anschließend verfasste er im Rahmen einer internationalen Hochschulkooperation seine Bachelorarbeit über das erfolgreiche Auslesen von Smartcards mithilfe eines NFC-fähigen Android-Geräts.

Um sich weiter im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit zu spezialisieren, begann Michael Brügge anschließend sein Masterstudium im Bereich „IT-Sicherheit – Netze und Systeme“ an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Für seine Thesis wechselte er zur cirosec GmbH: In diesem Rahmen beschäftigte er sich mit der Analyse und dem Vergleich von Standards für Penetrationstests.

Seit seinem Abschluss Anfang 2015 ist er bei cirosec als Berater tätig. Sein Tätigkeitsfeld erstreckt sich von der Sicherheitsüberprüfung von Webapplikationen und deren Serverinfrastrukturen über die tief gehende Prüfung interner Netzwerke bis hin zu Live-Hacking-Vorträgen.