Mitarbeiter Stefan Strobel

Stefan Strobel

CEO and Founder

Stefan Strobel, born in 1970, studied Medical Informatics at Heidelberg University and Intelligence Artificielle at LIA of the University of Savoie in Chambery, France.

Before and during his studies, he had already worked freelance for several IT companies. In 1995, he was one of the founders of Centaur Communication GmbH in Heilbronn, which was sold to the UK company Integralis in 1998, then became Articon-Integralis AG and later NTT Com Security.

At Centaur Communication GmbH, Stefan Strobel was responsible for successfully reorganizing the company to focus solely on IT security. He was the Head of Technology at IntegralisCentaur GmbH, and he designed and implemented some of the first and largest firewall environments used by multinational companies.

When the company was sold, he became Technical Development Director at IntegralisCentaur GmbH, and he was responsible for the selection and evaluation of new technologies and trends at Articon-Integralis AG.

Early in 2002, Stefan Strobel founded cirosec GmbH with some of his former colleagues, and he has been the company’s CEO ever since.

In addition to his regular work, he gives lectures at conferences on current IT security topics, trends, new technologies and security strategies, and he is responsible for the program of the IT-Defense Security Conference. Moreover, he has worked as a lecturer on IT security at different universities.

Stefan Strobel has more than 20 years of experience in consulting major companies with very high security requirements and in developing concepts and policies.

Moreover, he is the author of several technical books, which have been published in different languages, and he frequently publishes articles on IT security in specialist magazines.

MitarbeiterStefan Strobel

Stefan Strobel

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter und Gründer

Stefan Strobel studierte Medizinische Informatik an der Universität Heidelberg sowie Intelligence Artificielle am LIA der Université de Savoie in Chambery, Frankreich.

Bereits vor und während seines Studiums war er als freier Mitarbeiter bei mehreren IT-Firmen beschäftigt. 1995 war er einer der Gründer der Centaur Communication GmbH in Heilbronn, die 1998 an die englische Firma Integralis verkauft wurde und danach in der Articon-Integralis AG und später in der NTT Com Security aufging.

Bei der Centaur Communication GmbH war Stefan Strobel für die erfolgreiche Umstrukturierung zu einem reinen IT-Security-Unternehmen verantwortlich. Er war Technischer Leiter der IntegralisCentaur GmbH und hat selbst einige der ersten und größten Firewall-Umgebungen internationaler Konzerne konzipiert und aufgebaut.

Nach dem Firmenverkauf war er als Technical Development Director der IntegralisCentaur GmbH bzw. im Strategic Development bei der Articon-Integralis AG für die strategische Weiterentwicklung und für die Auswahl und Bewertung neuer Technologien und Trends verantwortlich. 

Anfang 2002 gründete Stefan Strobel gemeinsam mit einigen ehemaligen Kollegen die cirosec GmbH. Seither ist er auch Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit hält er regelmäßig Vorträge auf Fachkongressen über aktuelle Themen der IT-Sicherheit, Trends, neue Technologien und Sicherheitsstrategien, und er ist für das Programm des IT-Sicherheitskongresses IT-Defense verantwortlich. Darüber hinaus war er an mehreren Berufsakademien und an der Hochschule Heilbronn als Dozent für IT-Sicherheit tätig.

Er verfügt über eine 20-jährige Erfahrung in der Beratung großer Firmen mit sehr hohem Sicherheitsbedarf und in der Erstellung von Konzepten und Policies.

Des Weiteren ist er Autor verschiedener Fachbücher, die in mehreren Sprachen erschienen sind und veröffentlicht regelmäßig Artikel über IT-Sicherheitsthemen in Fachzeitschriften.